top of page

Whistle Wisdom 2024-25

Public·1 member

Rule Interpretation #18 2/10/25

Following two minutes of recovery time, Wrestler A is unable to continue after being injured from an illegal hold/maneuver by Wrestler B.


Wrestler A wishes to default the match to the opponent and indicates this desire to the referee after recovery time has expired.


Is this proper procedure?


No, Wrestler A is declared the winner by default. (5-17-2)

 

In order to default the match, Wrestler A or Wrestler A's coach would have to indicate this desire to the referee prior to the conclusion of wrestling. A default can only occur during a match.


30 Views

I've read this about 6 times and I don't understand it :) Why does Wrestler A want to default to B?

IMHO, Wrestler A wins by DQ if they cant continue after their Recovery time is up.

North Star Wrestling Officials Association

©2022 by North Star Wrestling Officials Association. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page